Some people believe that watching sport matches on TV CAN ENCOURAGE ASULTS RO DO MORE EXERCISE while others think there are many better ways, discuss both view

Television plays a pivotal role in man’s life. Some people believe that it can encourage people to be more active.On the other hand, some people opine that there are better ways to encourage them. In the present essay, I intend to discuss that the advantages of watching sport programs outweigh its disadvantages.

It is often suggested that watching sport competitions on TV is meritorious for two fundamental reasons.For one thing, it provides people with a useful way by which they can get more knowledge and information about specific sports.For instance, in much of the world, there are many TV programs that render some points about sports.Another thing is that, not only the boob tube can entertain people for more hours but it also can improve their standards of living. As an illustration, imagine a thirty year old man who tries to copy how players are dressed.The more he watches television, the more he becomes well-bred.

By contrast, there are several serious disadvantages to watching sport races on the tube.In the first place, television turns people into coach potatoes. An example may help clarify the point. It has a long -lasting impression on user’s habits.In the second place, it may lead to a serious medical condition.All in all,Many people suffer from various diseases such as weak sightseeing or poor concentration.

By comparing and contrasting the positive and negative sides of watching sport matches on TV, I personally think that its plus side is considerably more significant than its downside. To support my position, I would like to offer two different but complementary arguments. Firstly, Doctor William Austin, the head of sport department at Oxford university asserts that although television is a matter of controversy, in Japan, many adults have become more energetic and enthusiastic by following too much TV. The latest figures released by Ministry of Health (MH) revealed that 70% of adults have made improvements to their capacities and skills through viewing TV programs regarding matches.

On the basis of the above, it can be concluded that the tube can be more beneficial to encourage people to do more exercise. However, the question is: Can watching TV improve the health and happiness of people in general? Only time will tell, but in the meantime, it continues to influence every aspect of our daily lives.There is hope that the government provide financial support for broadcasters to shoot high quality programs. They can take cost-cutting measures to develop thee quality of their programs.