Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organization.

Do the advantages for people working for their own business outweigh the disadvantages?

Entrepreneurship skills require a lot of expertise. However, there is a set of people who decide start their own business rather than taking up a job in any association or a firm due to various reasons. I am of the opinion that the merits of such a brave decision far outweighs the demerits. This essay would certainly prove as to why starting up one’s own venture would be far more advantageous?

Firstly, in today’s time, the rising rate of unemployment is a cause of concern to most of the economies. If a person has got the talent as well as expertise to take up any business, he should pursue the same with zest. One should never hesitate in taking up it as a challenge. For instance, this kind of initiative definitely makes a person more confidant as well as more competent enough to handle various issues with finesse. So many people have put India on the world Map, for example head of reliance group of industries, Muktesh Ambani who is the face behind the Reliance Jio Info communications and even the richest man in the world. Had he not taken the bold initiative of starting his own businesses, would he have ever achieved this kind of phenomenal success? No, never, so to be self-reliant and independent a person needs to be a pioneer.

Secondly, even though a job seems to come with a few benefits like job security, fixed income etc. Nonetheless, it limits your chances for promotion or even growth. Although, eventually you start feeling underpaid or less appreciated, in that case a courageous move on your behalf to take calculated risk and starting out your own venture would certainly feel rewarding. After working for a couple of years many employees have taken the initiative to set up their own firms. Take for example, Arnab Goswami, a famous Journalist and News anchor on television of late he has launched Republic TV an Indian television news channel of his own. Furthermore, He is doing fabulously well for himself, because he took gutsy decision to amicably part with his previous employer and create a path for himself, he is reaping the benefits of his own growth.

To summarize my exposition, I would like reinstate my faith in self-employment as comes with a set of benefits like maximum growth and optimum learning, as it makes you an all-rounder.