Some people feel that animals should have the same rights as humans, but others think they are not as equal or intelligent as us so should not have the same rights. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion.

It is argued by some individuals that fauna should be given same privilege as humans. However, others disagree and believe that humans are more intelligent as compared with animals and should not have equal rights. Before reaching to a conclusion, this essay will discuss both the aspects in following paragraphs.

To begin with, animals are also the part of this world as humans are; therefore, they also deserve equal rights as human being do. There are many similarities between humans and animals such as emotions, sense of pain, happiness, life cycle of birth and death, reproduction. Thus, animals must be given complete rights as humans have. In addition to that, they are part of ecosystem in which humans are affected with animals and vice-versa, thus their presence and absence has necessary role to play in our ecology. Therefore, animals deserve all the privileges to live peacefully.

However, animal brain is not developed similar to humans; therefore, cannot perform all the activities as humans do to save ecosystem, thus many individuals believe that animals should not be provided with equal privileges. Mostly animals are trained creatures, their own capacity to do something is limited because their intellectual capacity is low. Therefore, many individuals consider that humans are superior than other creatures, hence, fauna does not deserve similar rights as humans do. For instance, humans do make these rules and regulations to make the society better and peaceful and animal contribution is zero in such aspects. Hence, animals cannot acquire the same right to humans.

To conclude, although fauna are not that much smart as compared with humans, I believe that they are also living creatures of the same world, therefore the world should not discriminate for them and provide equal opportunity to have privilege.