some people feel that children should be educated in single sex school. others argue that mixed schools are better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it is a known fact that schools play an important role in shaping the future of every individual. Also, education is fundamental right of all citizens. Many people prefer to send their child tp unisex school. While others believe that co ed schools are better as compared to single sex schools. In my opinion, former is better for overall development of a child. This essay aims at discussing both views in subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, unisex schools and colleges give an opportunity to study to students from rural and backward society. To cite an example, in villages people do not allow their girl child to go to school and study along with boys because of narrow minding thinking and religious restrictions. so, girls in the villages get a chance to study because of this approach. on the other hand, this lead to underdevelopment of children as compared to the students of mixed school. These kids lack confidence to talk to their opposite gender people which will be a great hindrance in future to get a job and other opportunity.

on the other side of the coin, many people believe mixed schools are better for various reasons. Initially, these schools give chance to students to explore and learn from others and built their confidence in a better way. For example, a study was conducted on both type of schools and it was found that children from co ed schools performed better as compared to students from single sex schools. Above all, these schools are good example of gender equality, where every child whether girl or boy is treated equally. so, these schools help in removing the gender based discrimination.

In conclusion, having considered all the points elaborated above it can stated that schools play an important role in educating and making future bright. students can be enrolled either in single sex school or mixed school, based on the preference.