Some people prefer to plan activities for their free time very carefully. Others choose not to make any plans at all for their free time. Compare the benefits of planning free-time activities with the benefits of not making plans.

The pace of life has reached such a dizzy height today that finding time for leisure has itself become cumbersome. When it comes to free time, some among the mass opine that it should be spent with diligence and prudence. However, others oppose this argument and insist that free time should not be something planned. Now the below discourse throws light on pros and cons of planning one's free time accommodating both views.

In the midst of the arisen of a new world order, planning and strategies play a vital role in our day to day life. Strategy and being strategically optimistic is considered essential factors of becoming successful, in this context, a leisure time spent with a proper plan is a leisure time spent wisely. A proper prudence, prior to spending your free time can invariably reduce the wastage of time and money involved. To exemplify, a well planned and organised vacation could save a lot of money and time on the hotel, transportation and so on. The monitory loss, on an unorganised holiday more or less is an explicit these days. Lost moments, are irreversible and planning one's holiday acknowledges the value of time. In addition to this, with a proper planning, one could avail the privilege of being an early bird, for instance, spending one;s time on shopping where there are more offers will be beneficial compared to navigating by the Sun.

On the contrary, some argue that free time should be spent instinctively and should not be biased to planning and prejudices. Such prerequisites spoil the enjoyment factor involved .They insist that not to plan, is the best plan to spend one's free time. According to them, leisure time should not get pre-indulged with definite plans as this would make it another mechanical day being spent in some other places than the office. All that would take place on a leisure day should be impulsive, and not envisaged.

Now, from an objective analysis of the above-mentioned points, I would prefer to spend my free time in a well organised and judicious manner. As the saying goes "time and tide waits for none", proper planning will ensure less wastage of time. Moreover, such a habit comes with additional benefits of financial gains and much more. To conclude, it is apparent from the above that planning one's leisure time is imperative and rather ubiquitous nowadays.