Some people prefer to shop for food in supermarkets. Other people prefer to do shopping online. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Large supermarkets have recently introduced online shopping. While many shoppers do their food shopping online, many still tend to prefer shopping the traditional way by visiting supermarkets. This essay will discuss why online food shopping has its benefits, but why traditional food shopping is ultimately superior.

Online food shopping is certainly an efficient way to complete what many people consider to be a laborious chore. A person can simply click through a web site and have food delivered within a very short period of time to one’s door. As an example, a major supermarket in Australia promises a three hour turn around time on grocery delivery. Being able to shop online saves busy people the unnecessary hassle of having to visit a supermarket.

But not everyone needs to save time and visiting a supermarket can in fact be an extremely positive experience. Walking through the aisle allows one to choose from a vast array of different products and to decide exactly what goes into the shopping basket. For example, think about the variety of different vegetables available at a supermarket. It is enjoyable selecting the best avocado from the pile. It goes without saying that supermarket shopping, if you have the time, can be a pleasurable experience.

With the introduction of online food shopping, traditional routines are being challenged. This essay discussed why online shopping can be an extremely efficient process, but why shopping in the supermarket in person can be such a pleasurable experience. In my opinion, vising the supermarket offer a superior experience to online shopping.