Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Do you agree or disagree

Nobody would dispute the fact that advertisements are of paramount significance in this era for making a purchase. It is believed by some that adverts persuads the individuals to purchase those things which are not of any use. However, others opine that ads are the key influenicng factor of awaring people about newly released items that is impacting our life in a positive way. I agree with the latter view.

Apparently, with the advent of advanced media ads are a prominent factor in individuals life as people become aware about new products and makes a rational purchase. To illustrate, the advertisement of sanitisers were highly aggressive during COVID-19, consequently during this pandemaic people became cautious and adopted the policy to be protected from virus by using hand sanitisers frequently. Despite the fact that adverts irritates people while watching TV, they are of great contribution in making a thing publicise to large masses. Henceforth making it a easy task for corporates to introduce their articles on a larger spectrum.

Not only ads aware people but also they are a way of generating plethora of employment opportinities for people. Although there are other employment prospects available in market yet communication media such as TV, Radio and newspaper has extremely increased jobs especially for young ones thus boosting economy of country. To vindicate, According to BBC, 65% of youth is engaged in journalism as they deem that this sector is better in making them employed under renowed companies and fetching higher salary packages.

To conclude, advertisements are contructively beneficial for people as they displays new things to them and paves the way for brighter career.