Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary school to universities, too much time spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Agree or disagree?

Its been believed spending more time on theoretical education is waste rather it can be spend on practical skills. I partially agree to this view, however, it is necessary for the people to spend time on the fact in order to gain practical knowledge.

Initially, practical experience is more important to find a job and if you have an experience your chances of gaining knowledge would be wide. Most of the companies looking for the experience employee rather than a graduate because training an employee takes time and cost efficient. In general, If you have any sort of practical skills you can able to survive under any circumstances while it would fetch you a better job and a guaranty future. For example, one of my family member who has a very poor education owns a company and employed more than 30 labors. Only thing he gained was practical experience in that particular field.

On the other hand, practical skills is necessary for the job and security but, learning facts will help us to gain more in deep knowledge. For instance, In medical industry it is must for the students to learn the facts of the human body and its functions even-though they gain practical skills still it is necessary to update their skill through learning facts. In common, it is must for anyone to learn the basic completely to proceed with the practical skills. Moreover the learning basic facts is the bridge stone for practical skills.

In conclusion, It is mandatory to exploit our knowledge in both learning facts and practical skills. While practical skills hold the majority of benefits, learning basic fact holds the key necessity to develop knowledge. So in order to achieve success it is must to obtain both the theoretical and practical knowledge.