Some people say that computer skill should be added to primary school subject in elementary school such as reading ,writing and math do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, there is no denying the fact that technology has impacted us in all the walks of life. However, there is a growing concern amongst people with the rampant development of computers and their impact in our life to adapt the students with the basic skill set relating to them at the early stages in life. As such, there are some who assert with the same and other refute. The essay will be dealing with both the sides.

On the one hand, the technology has eased the life of human beings, but it should in no manner be allowed to enter in the area of education as it will be a more bane than boom. Further, if children are made aware of the general operations of the computers in a young it will worsen their performance. For instance, most of the high schools in the United States allow students to take note of laptops which have highlighted an issue that most students cannot remember basic spellings. Therefore, acquainting them with the technology will only mar their performance and ability to count on them for basic things.

On the other hand, one has to acknowledge that in the modern world, if one does not possess the relevant skills pertaining to the use of technological devices, it will be very hard for them to compete with the other people. Most of the people are able to secure a job after graduating from high school only on the basis of knowledge gathered in school. However, if the same skills are not imparted as a part of education it will not be relevant to go to school anymore.

In conclusion, undeniably there will be many advantages of imparting them with relevant training in the budding year, but if the coaching with mar their ability to perform certain basic things, it should in no way be encouraged.