Some people say that computer skills should be added to primary subjects in elementary school such as reading, writing and math.

How far do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a number of people believe that it is necessary for students to acquire computer skills at school. I completely agree with this statement because the students need computer abilities for doing homework, and also if they are not taught, they will be injured.

It is obvious that the computer has become a significant part of our life. Numerous people use computers to do their work and it needs to have adequate acknowledge about the computer. Students could be one of these wide range groups of consumers of computers due to the fact they should do research about school projects and essay writing at the school. According to recent research, students who have access to the computer for doing homework are twice as productive as those who do not.

On the other hand, students at that age are highly vulnerable, which means that they should learn computer skills from a reliable source like school. Otherwise, students could be harm by untrusted people that enjoy injuring the students. By the BBC report, cases that have been harm in the student group are increased 30% during two decades.

In conclusion, it is reasonable that the students should learn how to use the computer due to the fact they need to extend the quality of their homework and this teaching should lead by a safe source like school.