Some people say that E- books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds and its presence can be seen everywhere. It penetrates every aspects of human life and has changed people's lifestyle. I believe that e-books and devices powered by artificial intelligence will supersede paper materials in future. This essay will show this by looking at how applicable and environmentally friendly these gadgets are.

To begin with, the technology-driven appliances are more portable than heavy paper books. Consider a smart wristwatch , for instance, it can be synced with personal computer or cellphone so you can have all your photos, e-books and contacts right there on your wrist. It is their lightweight and multi-functionality gravitating most individuals. Thus, these technological devices will replace the old-fashioned hard-cover books because of their applicability.

Secondly, state of the art gadgets can use solar power to be charged, so they have less detrimental effects on the environment. For producing offset books , for example, many trees should be cut which can have a devastating impact on the planet. Many environmentalists strive to stop publishing of paper materials in order to save the earth. Therefore, Many people are tantalized to turn their study habits into reading e-books and e-journals.

However, the proponents of traditional paper books and newspapers claim that these stuff are the part of study habit of people and can not be replaced completely. As an illustration, many people are used to reading daily newspapers while drinking morning coffee. Detaching individuals from this habit is not an easy task. Hence, the futuristic appliances will not be able to pose threat to the existence of traditional periodicals.

As mentioned aforesaid, as modern technological instruments are multi-functional and Eco-friendly, a fair number of people are opt to replace paper-based materials with them. As a matter of fact, I am a strong advocate of this trend because its merits override its drawbacks. In conclusion, I hope that all people endeavor to leave their abortive habits aside causing problems for our planet.