Some people say that e books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology advancement has reached a certain point where it is changing our way of life. Some people think this accomplishment in technological arena is going to transform the way people today read newspaper and magazines. In my opinion this replacement totally depends on the taste of demographic factor, specifically age of certain group of people and their way of adaptation. In this essay I will try to establish my opinion and conclude it with logical explanation.

First of all, consumers or readers at the age 40 or above will not accept the change of their habit. People or audience within this demography always try to carry a newspaper whenever they are out of their residence. Certain companies provide free newspaper to these people as well. They find reading E-book or online article as a problem while multitasking. As long as the demand exist it will not be possible to replace newspaper and magazines.

Secondly, people between the age of 29 to 39 is adaptable to any changes. They will adapt any changes required to get the outcome. Habituated to both E-book and Newspaper they read newspaper on the breakfast table as well connected to the online device to read both global and local news or articles. They even sometimes preserve their work in a Portable Document format so that it can be easily accessible. Therefore, if from the next day there is no newspaper get published, they would not face any problem.

Thirdly, Students and recently joined workforce are the main users of E-book and online resources. As the move higher in the demographic chart more demand will be created for online materials, eventually replace the newspaper and magazines.

In the conclusion, I would like to say online materials will be replaced rather than getting replaced at this point in time. Currently newspaper and magazines are as popular as they were a decade ago. Hence, in my opinion it will depend on the age group and their approach towards reading newspaper and magazines.