Some people say that health care and education should be the responsibility of the government but others think that it is the responsibility of the individuals themselves. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A significant number of individuals believe that maintaining health and studies should be the job of the state; however, others consider that people should take care of their own. Before reaching a conclusion, this essay will discuss both aspects.

To begin with, the state should take a stand in aiding basic necessities because many people cannot afford these requirements. Good health and academics are costly parameters and many individuals lack the financial income to support these requirements, as a result, it impacts the nation with low literacy rate and poor health conditions. For instance, Ghana nation in Africa has highest poverty level as compared with rest of the African continent and according to the UN data, the people of the nation are more vulnerable to infections and lacks awareness.

However, others believe that people should have ownership in health care and education sector because these skills make them an independent and strong candidate to face various challenges in life. Individuals should take responsibility for their own needs as it benefits them in future. For example, taking care of health makes the good habit of a healthy lifestyle and benefits the upcoming generation also by passing it to another legacy. As a result, it improves the living standard of an individual. Hence, individuals should take responsibility for developing themselves.

In my opinion, while people should command their life by taking a stand in controlling their health and improving education, I believe government involvement is must to aid people financially in these departments especially in developing nations where people have less source of income.