Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects Other people think that in today s world subjects like science and technology are more important than history Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There is an argument about what school subject is the most important. Some people opine that History is the most significant school lecture, while others argue that Science and Technology is the most crucial subject. I completely agree with both views that both lectures are equally vital because of several reasons.

History is a subject which teaches students about past occurrences. Those past occurrences can include wars, independence, and colonialism. From these past events, there are usually important life and moral values that can be taught to students. For instance, as an Indonesian, I was taught about the struggles of Indonesia troops to reach Indonesia's independence. From their fights to get an independence, I can learn about how to be persistent and never give up when working for our goals. Although these values are taken from past occurrences, they are still applicable in my current life.

Meanwhile, Science and Technology subject mainly teaches its learners about how to operate high-technology things. It can be using computer softwares to making a movie. This lesson prepares students to face the rapid technology advancement in the future. For instance, I was taught about how to use Microsoft Excel during Information Technology subject during my elementary school days. This knowledge then helped me when I entered university and had to operate more advanced software named e-Views.

In conclusion, I completely agree with both views that both History and Science and Technology subjects are equally important because History teaches us about past occurrences where there are a lot of life values that can be applied in our life. Whereas, Science and Technology subject prepares us to face rapid technology advancement in the future.