Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects Other people think that in today s world subjects like science and technology are more important than history Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There is a debate about what school lecture is the most significant. Some people opine that History is the most crucial, where others believe that Science and Technology subjects are most significant school subjects. I completely agree with both views that both lectures are equally important because of several reasons.

On the one side, History is a lecture which teaches students about past occurrences. These past events can include wars, colonialism, and independence. From these past occurrences, there are usually a lot of life values which can be learned by students. For example, as a Indonesian, I was taught about the struggle of Indonesia troops to reach Indonesia's independence during History lesson. From that story, I can learn about being resilient when striving to get something that we dream for. Even though it is taken from past events, the moral values are still applicable for my current life.

On the other side, Science and Technology subjects are related to things that will happen in the future. Science mainly explains how things work which gives us basic in understanding how future invention works. Whereas, Technology mostly teaches us about operating newest technology inventions to help us solving everyday issues. By learning those lessons, students will be able to understand and operate the future technology inventions, thus those they can enjoy the benefits from those future technology inventions. For instance, I was taught about how to compute using Microsoft Excel software during Information Technology lesson in my elementary school. Several years later, when I entered university, I was asked to solve complex calculations using more complex software named e-Views. Because I have learned the Microsoft Excel lesson on elementary school, I was able to operate e-Views without faced much difficulty. The Microsoft Excel lesson has become a basic in understanding more complex software in my future life.

In conclusion, both History and Science and Technology subjects are equally significant because History teaches students about past events which contain a lot of moral values which are still relevant in today's life. Whereas, Science and Technology subjects are preparing students to understand and operate the future technology inventions.