Some people say that it is impossible to live comfortably in big cities. What problems are faced by the people living in big cities? What solutions can be taken to solve this problem?

Cities are growing on a fast pace, nowadays. It is generally seen that in the metros individuals face many hardships in their day to day life. This essay highlights some of their issues that cause such troubles along with some remedies.

To begin with the reasons, firstly the cities are getting overcrowded because of the migration of people from rural areas. There are various big industries and Multi National Companies in cities which provide jobs opportunities to people of both rural and urban areas, thus the construction of new buildings takes place out of the capacity. Eventually, the facilities’ demand increases. For Instance, Delhi is facing the situation of water crisis because of over population. People have to buy water there, for completing their house hold tasks.

Beside this, income of people has increased thus, each and every member of the house have their private vehicle. As a result, the emission of dangerous gases from them cause both air and noise pollution. Due to which, respiratory disease like, asthama is spreading. Sounds from vehicles not only effects hearing but also disturbs the surroundings. Furthermore, the cost of living is relatively high in metros than the villages. The houses are very costly but people have to buy them because of their work, which in turn wastes their money on paying heavy amounts of interests of loans which they borrow to buy house. This leads to mental stress.

Even though there are some problems related to the big cities but also there are some steps which can be taken to improve the situation. On the first hand, the government should open industries in the rural areas so that people can get jobs there and thus the rate of migration will decrease. In addition to this the authorities should make plans to overcome the lack 0f facilities’ problem. Also, the taxes collected by them can be invested in the construction of roads and flyovers to solve the problem of road congestion.

To sum up, the poor planning and centralization of jobs are common reason for the current situation but by applying a few remedies the problem can overcome.