Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music is something that has became everybody's favorite. Some people even view music as a good way to unite a lot of people from different backgrounds, such as cultures and ages. I personally agree to the opinion because of two reasons. First, music is often used to express something, therefore becomes people's second language. Second, there are many industry that is developed in the music field, thus makes it as a place where job seekers meet.

Music is often considered as a melodical form of a poem. In poem, people usually express their feelings through words and sentences, and in music, some of melodical tones are added into them. So, basically it is the same as people's daily languages, and thus made it often be used as people's second language to inform their feelings to others. For the example, a popular musician, Taylor Swift, who usually composes her own songs. She says that those songs are composed based on her true stories, so every song is a representation of her feelings that she wants to express to someone.

Furthermore, nowadays the music industry has developed faster than before. Many people work in that industry, including singers, dancers, band groups, and even their managers. This makes music industry as an opportunity for job seekers to work, and thus lead to the meeting of many people that come from different backgrounds, such as cultures and ages. Consider an example, Agnes Monica, an Indonesian hip hop singer. Because of her job, she often meets other singers that come from different cultural backgrounds, such as those that come from USA, or Canada.

In conclusion, I agree that music can unite many people with different backgrounds because it has been used widely as people's second language, and also its industry developed faster recently.