Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or working a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.Discuss both these views and give your o

Recently, in many developing countries, numerous workforces have migrated to better nations like the European due to the low salaries and unpaid overtime leisures and there is also an increment in tourism. All thanks to the freedom of access over the world and the formation of international languages such as English or Chines. Therefore, it is said that learning a foreign language only serves limited purposes: traveling and working.

First of all, since the invasion of English worldwide decades ago, being able to communicate in more than a language, mother tongue, is compulsory to anyone who wants to widen their opportunities to apply for occupations, especially post-graduate students or get a visa to travel abroad. All the modern business need interaction with outlanders which may cause misunderstanding if they can't acknowledge each other through a dialogue and the same goes with travel aspect. In short, in an assimilating century, the essentials of a global language is undeniable in tourism and work.

When people are overwhelmed with their life and relaxation, they have left behind the true aim of learning a language. Unlike the practical and realistic use in daily life, languages present their own identity of their own regions like the history, the culture, and the civilians' characteristics. For example, in Japan, people usually raise their voices while communicating, which illustrates their pride and brave or in Vietnam the accent in their language tells the listeners about their long history, it usually sounds old and mysterious when spoken. In the busy society nowadays, the initial conception of language has been faded that leads to a misunderstanding of its meaning

In my opinion, self-exploring a language is not only for work or traveling but also finding the characteristics of the ones who speak that language and explore the new culture.

In conclusion, the reason for visiting and work is not leaning a language, it only presents a translating machine.