Some people say that parents have the most important role in a child’s development. However, others argue that other things like television or friends have the most significant influence. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Child development involves various internal as well as external factors. It is argued by a significant number of individuals that guardian part is the most vital in upbringing the child. However, others consider that social factors like small screens or mates have more essential role to play in developing children. Before reaching to a conclusion, this essay will discuss both the views.

To begin with, parent are keen in developing their child because children are the ones who carry forward the legacy and make their parent feel proud on their achievements and progress. Parents prefer to educate their children in a supreme manner and work hard to support their other needs like clothes and accessories. For example, in India, the professional world is demanding more use of English language in business, therefore, to hurdle free their career path, parents prefer to educate their children in English medium schools.

On the other hand, environmental factors like friends or television have greater impact on children upbringing. Pupil learn many things from surrounding by following their favorite stars and trying to mimic their style and fashion. Majority of the youth become encouraged by looking at the grand success and fame of their celebrities and try to copy in a similar fashion to achieve success in life. For instance, a survey by Film institute of India, revealed that almost all youngsters get inspiration from the popular celebrities to do something big in life.

In conclusion, while, social factors like television or friends are highly responsible in shaping children future, I believe that children spend most of their time with parent therefore, their impact factor is on greater level as compared with other influencer.