Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time others say it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own Discuss both views and give your opinion

The learning comes from multiple sources including group activities offered by institutions, hobbies, or interests practiced in their leisure time. Yet, there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that parents should motivate their children to participate in organized group activities in their free time. And, others emphasize that it is crucial for youngsters to independently self-learn in managing their leisure time.

On the one side, there are two reasons to substantiate that parents should encourage their children to take part in extracurricular activities. First and foremost it is extremely significant to encourage youngsters to participate in planned group events. These activities put children in teams to work together on a project. This not teaches them teamwork but also improves communication and social skills. To illustrate, dance, music, skit, sports, and many other events develop a plethora of skills along with academics concurrently. Apart from this, it is helpful to accentuate the hidden talent of juveniles as well as provide a platform and better opportunities for professional growth.

On the other hand, some people think children should carry out activities whatever they want. It has its pros and cons as sometimes, a depressed and alone child can indulge himself in harmful activities such as intaking drugs and regular consumption of alcohol. Besides, giving freedom can involve a child in juveniles crimes. However, in my opinion, parents should keep an eye on their children who are engaging themselves in each activity in their free time. Conversely, a child can explore his area of interests to get involved in extracurricular activities which can be a positive development on its mind.

To conclude, participating in organized events is the most efficient way to deliver knowledge to pupils where initially schools have the necessary resources and funding to nurture a juvenile's mind, and parents should encourage their children to take part in such planned activities.