Some people say that school children should learn how to grow food and cook with it in their lessons. What is your opinion about that?

School is the institution where children go to learn things that will be useful for them to survive in this world. Some people believe that schools should introduce classes which will teach learners how to grow and cook food as a part of their curriculum. I strongly support this motion since cooking is one of the essential skills to be taught.

School-going children can be benefitted by learning how to grow food and cook. Since cooking can help young people to prepare food, they will be able to make their favorite dishes. If a child, for instance, is fond of eating pasta, he will be able to eat it in his own house by learning how to bake it. As a result, he does not have to go to the restaurant to eat his favorite meal because he would know how to grow and cook it.

Another reason to teach children growing and cooking food is that it can help them to get familiar with the kitchen. If they get acquainted with the kitchen, then they will be able to help their parents to prepare meals. Since preparing meals requires a lot of things such as cutting vegetables and meats, boiling waters, and heating pan, it will be useful for parents if they can get their children as a helping hand in the kitchen. Furthermore, young people can acquire knowledge of handling things in the kitchen which can make them become proficient in the kitchen environment.

In conclusion, school children should be taught how to grow and cook food so that it can make them good cooks at an early age. Growing and cooking food is a skill which they will be able to apply in their adulthood. So, if a person can become a good cook before he reaches adulthood, he will enjoy a lot of benefits.