Some people say that school children should learn how to grow food and cook with it in their lessons What is your opinion about that

Nowadays, some people feel that schools should teach their students how to grow food and eat them on their own. While growing food on their own makes a child very independent but this may divert from the conventional methods of education. This essay will discuss why cultivating own food is essential and should be introduced in schools.

Cultivation of own food and its consumption is not part of the school routine. Students should be motivated to concentrate on science, literature, mathematics in such a crucial period of their life. Breeding own food will consume an important part of the school routine. Few parents already wrote letters to the school authority so that they stop this and help their child with normal subjects in the school. To avoid such misuse of time, self agriculture should be stopped in school.

Learning how to grow food and consume them will make children independent. Moreover, they will understand the value of the struggle made by farmers to grow food and vegetables for us. For example, many parents appreciated this approach and felt that their children are less dependent on them. Due to this reason, self agriculture and eating of those foods should be learned by school children.

Many school authorities decided to make students learn about how to grow food and consume them. Though some parents align with this approach as this will make their child less reliant on them others feel this activity is a misuse of time and children should study core subjects in school. To sum up, I feel school-goers should be educated about self breeding and consumption of those foods.