Many museums charge for admission while others are free.Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Museums add huge value to society. It provides us tons of information about many animals which are not found anymore, as well as the archeological discoveries; few gives a visualization of the ancient invention related to science and technology. There are a bunch of museums all around the world which enable people to explore the collections after paying the entry fees, and some others are absolutely free for everybody. From my view, even though the entry fees sometimes a little hefty for few citizens, but that certainly did not outweigh the advantage of well maintenance of items present in the museum. This essay will discuss the advantage and disadvantages of admission changes.

Many museums ask for an amount to be paid before entering the museum and enjoy the collections they have. Sometimes the entry it has not much impact on the visitors because the fee is less, whereas a few of them are way more expensive. Due to the high charges, people refrain themselves, even their children, from visiting the museum. The entry fee creates a boundary around these people to absorb the knowledge available in the museum.

Keeping a museum clean and well maintained itself is a challenge. Some of the items are very fragile and sensitive that it demands for an experience to manage them and responsibility are given to the professional. The admission fees are used received from visitors helps to bear the cost of these. The charges are even used to enrich the stocks and adding new things to expand the experience.

In conclusion, even though the fees charge for admission restricts a group of people to enter the museum due to their personal constraint, but I believe the charges help the museum to run smoothly and give the best experience every time to the audience.