Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both view and give your own op

Engaging children in group activities has been pretty common nowadays. While some parents feel that their children should participate in team activities during spare time others feel that children should learn on their own how to invest their time. This essay will discuss why encouraging kids to participate in group activities is beneficial but why one parent should consider allowing her kid to occupy themselves on their own as the best option.

Parents encourage their children to participate in group activities in spare time. Nowadays, most of the families are nuclear. Parents tend to be happy only one child. Being a single child, one become lone and does not learn basic qualities like sharing, caring of others. Moreover, children become self-centered because of such loneliness. As a result, modern day kids does not know the values of compromise, sharing, sacrificing. Encouraging kids to participate in group activities helps them to possess some abstract qualities of how to live happily among others with being unsocial.

Beside encouraging in group activities parents can also let their children to be on their own during free time. By doing this, parents allow freedom and help their kids to be independent. Parents can also observe what their children are attracted by allowing them to invest their free time. According to study, children who are left to utilize their time on their own are more efficient in managing large number of things properly than others. For example, musician A.R Rahman’s parents found he is attracted towards music during his childhood as he tends to keep himself around musical instruments and try to play them. Allowing children to spend their free time on their own not only gives them freedom but also empowers them to tackle things on their own.

Parents are more concerned about how to utilize their children free time into proper ways. This essay discussed that parents can motivate their little ones to participate in team building activities.However, children can also be left alone to utilize their free time based on their choices.In my opinion, I strongly feel that children should be given full freedom to utilize their free time on their own rather engaging in group activities.