There is an increasing trend around the world to have a small family rather than a large family.What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of having a small family rather than a large family?

People tend to move from large family to small. Nowadays, it has been observed that people chooses to be happy in a small family rather than large family. Though one enjoys privacy and more savings in small family, however it cannot compensate the sublime happiness of staying with everyone in a closed relation.

In a small family, one takes the advantage of privacy and more savings. In contrast to a large family where we are in constant guidance of our elders, people from small families tends to enjoys privacy where no one intervenes. Apart from this, for a small family savings is more since one does not have to contribute for family daily spendings. For example, newly married couple always found complaining about privacy as they are always occupied with the members in case of a large family. One more example is people find to have proper future savings in case of a small families. Therefore, in small families’ benefits one of having more of me time andmore monetary investments rather than large families.

Even though being in small family witness its own advantages, I feel disadvantages in a small family outweighs its advantages. People in a small family wont be able to witness how it feels to be under the shelter of love and care of elders. Moreover, a small family do not teach us the feeling of living happily with everyone. It is seen people living in small family becomes more self centred and forget to value, care for others. In my understanding, people do not enjoy the constant love, support and care of elders in a small family.

It has been seen that people tends to be heavily satisfied with being in a small family. Even though a small family provides one with ample space and savings but it cannot compensate the abstract quality of being happy in a large family. To conclude, I feel small family does not provide the happiness of staying with everyone under a single roof though one may find themselves satisfied with money and privacy in a small family.