Some people say that universities should be concerned with cultivating people so that they will have more general knowledge and be able to consider important matters from an informed viewpoint. Other people say that universities should simply train students to do the jobs required by society and not concern themselves with broader issues. Discuss.

The right to education is a universal entitlement to education. Nowadays as population increase, competition also increase in alarming rate. Some circle is argued that college must be considered with cultivating students in order that they will get know-how in various high-tech fields as well as be able to identify serious matters from explained viewpoints, whereas another circle are believed that high institute must train pupil to execute work by community and society

To begin with, university education makes a whole man and man can stand nowhere without education. University gives specialise skill in the unique field, it has all facilities such as library job training laboratory thus it will Mould a good person. For example, according to Sri Lankan studies, colleges will expand student’s mental horizon and ideas about job industries. Why is it implemented? Obtaining new skills and practical experience can give you more opportunities in finding a lucrative job position, university indeed deeply inculcate all subject, as a result, they will do research spike and broad thinking themselves that will take them next level.

On the contrary, when students immerse into the subject matter, then they will not be able to know about outside world so they might be struggling to stand on their foot. University should inculcate public speaking, social activity, job-oriented studies those actually help pupils to think broadly, give self-assertiveness and remove fears. Life is a rollercoaster ride if university instructs them these skills. they will be able to take the win and lose in a positive manner.

In conclusion, university should not only concern educating people but also should consider student social environment and manage this competitive world in challenging way