Some people thing that watching sports is waste of leisure time. Do you agree or disagree?

Sport is one of the major parts of media industry which attracts lot of viewer to it. Often young generation is tends to watch sports and they spend hours of their free time in watching sports on television. I completely agree with this view .

It is not practically possible to attend the live session of sports at ground for juveniles and hence all over the world people can enjoy the sport happening in any corner of the world can sit and watch peacefully at home. Watching sports does has merits such as it motivates the children to play also observing game carefully improve their understanding about the sport. Sport provides much more significant knowledge to its follower about various aspects such as team spirit and avenues to handle the pressure during the peak time of game. Watching it for hours is really not good practice as it consumes lot of time of adults.

Although, there are multifarious benefits of watching sports during the leisure time the demerits cannot be overlooked. Sedentary lifestyle offers more disadvantages such as obesity and dullness and dearth of activeness. Instead if the teenagers spend their leisure time to play the sport in reality on ground it will be more fruitful for them. It will assist them to understand the skills which they perhaps gain by spending time watching it.

To Sum, leisure time should be used to make more imperative thing such as playing game on the courts than just spending time in watching it.