some people think that child's success in adult life depends on the way their parents brought them up . do you agree or disagree.

The word success holds different definition for everyone. A person may be successful in the eye of one person, but may not be successful in the eye of other. There is no hard and fast rule to ascertain a level of success. The essay will deal with both the sides.

On the one hand, it is rightly said that one of the contributing factors towards the success is how the parents brought the child up. The parents from the budding years of life are the role models for their children and it is from them they learn the art of life, dealing with people, understanding things and many more. Further, during the formative years of life, it is the parents under whose control the children live. For instance, the children are always found to be behaviorally same to the people with whom they spend a significant time during the tender years.

On the other hand, there are other factors that contribute towards a person’s success such as education, hard work and a little bit of luck. If a person has not been to a university and met a large number of people, it cannot be expected from them to have a better perspective of life and be competitive enough compared to the others. For example, it is generally believed that people with a university degree are on a better footing to be a successful person than the ones who did not receive it and the same is because of discussing their ideas with others.

In conclusion, there cannot be a same fixed path to be successful in life. There are numerous factors which lead a person to the path of being successful in life and merely by pre-defining a path a person cannot be guaranteed success.