People spend too much on family celebrations such as birthdays and weddings What are the importance of these celebration Do you think people really spend too much

Nowadays celebrations of events like birthdays and weddings are all about spending extravagant money to display their wealth in the world. The essay will be dealing with the importance of the events and reasons behind excessive spending.

Events like birthdays and marriages hold a special place in the life of every person. As in one case the person celebrates being welcomed to the world and in the other case, the person is entering a new phase in life with someone whom they love. Undoubtedly, both of these are significant events in one’s life and in many cultures across the world these events are celebrated grandiosely.

However, nowadays, many people have made it as a grand display of wealth to the society in order to prove their supremacy in the society. Moreover, the events have lost the feeling of a personal and family affair, but have become an event in which a large number of people are invited to a mass spending fest and gather an appreciation of people from various societies. For instance, numerous documentaries have been produced by BBC highlighting the modern trend of the Indian weddings which happen at a very grand scale and involve a large number of attendees with money being spent into hundred or sometimes millions of thousands. These weddings also waste a lot of food which could have been put into the stomach of the needy and hungry people. Thus, these celebrations are not in any way similar to the weddings that used to happen in past and have lost their charm. It is only about highlighting the wealth of one’s family and purely a gimmick to earn a name by financially burdening themselves.

In conclusion, one will agree that these events hold an important place in one’s life and are to be celebrated on a great level and the spending on wedding and birthday celebrations are growing multi-folds and have become a big business market to cash on.