Some people think that economic progress is the only way to measure a country’s success, while others think that there are other factors which can be used to measure a country’s success. What are these factors? And among them, which one is more important than others?

economic growth is the top-notch parameter used by developing and developed nations in order to showcase the achievements of country. however, employment rate, illiteracy and health rate are the significant point which need to be considered while measuring the growth of a nation. this essay intends to elucidate this phenomenon in the upcoming paragraphs.

To embark upon, gross domestic product is calculated based upon the trade relation of nations with others and it dramatically depend upon the strong business structure in the country. Therefore, economic progress which is reflection of gross domestic product cannot paint out the clear picture of the country’s progress. For instance, a recent study by “Business Today” magazine reveals that despite the “Yemen” has strong economy to support the financial structure, but it has not achieved anything in western world.

On the contrary to this, healthcare system represents the wellbeing of individuals in that country, if people would be free from the chronic diseases, they can better contribute to the success of the country. Secondly, educational rate is another prime factor to be considered which determine the skilled men and women availability in that nation. Thirdly, employment rate has considerable importance dur to the reason that if there will be unemployment people will not get food and shelter to survive and that leads to failure of that nation on economic front.

however, health rate is the indispensable factor which should be considered over all the aforementioned arguments. Because, if people of a nation are unhealthy and caught by deadly diseases, then there will be nobody to contribute towards education, employment, and economic growth.

To recapitulate, although, economic progress is used to measure country’s success, nobody cannot neglect the health care services provided by that nation for growth county’s success.