Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There have recently been passionate discussions among people about whether the artists should be supported by governments or the alternative sources. I strongly believe that the artists like painters, architects and musicians should be funded by different organizations, as well as the government.

The idea that the government is responsible for funding creative artists, is definitely acceptable. There would be a lot of huge projects throughout the city if the government make a contribution to support. Some of the contemporary artworks could not be finished by artisans, unless there was enough budget by main organizations like the government. There are impressive works of art in the city, for example, statues, squares and towers which can be considered not just as landmarks, but as a tourist attractions.

On the other hand, there are some opponents to the idea that the government should take part in these areas. These people think that the government has more important priorities. For example, Healthcare, education, accommodation and infrastructure are more in need. These groups would argue that the artworks are not necessary as long as there are lots of problems related to other contexts. There are apparently some institutes and small organizations which can invest on artists and can earn money by selling the artworks. Nowadays, it is very common that even a rich person could invest on a musician , and after a while, all the expenses will be back by arranging some concerts or programs.

In conclusion, while I agree that small alternative sources could set up a fund easily, I can not take the government's role for granted as it is just the powerful organization to support some of the prominent projects.