Some people think that hard work helps in achieving Financial success while others think it is not the only thing which contributes to financial success. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

A considerable number of people assert that working hard leads to financial security, while others are staunch opponents of the view, claiming that financial stability can be achieved through several other measures. I am in strong support of the latter as savings and expenses play a vital role in achieving financial success.

As a matter of fact, hard work plays an important role in achieving financial security. In order words, people are giving more than a hundred percent at every level starting from school, to taking admission at a prestigious college or university, and further in a job to climb up the corporate ladder or in business to generate revenue to achieve a level of financial stability in their life. To give an example, an entrepreneur puts a number of years of hard work and dedication into their startup or small scale manufacturing company, before generating the profit and having financial stability.

On the other hand, many are in complete disagreement with the aforesaid view, believing that financial success depends on budgeting, monthly expenses, saving, and long-term investment. To add further credence to their argument, they stress that people with sound financial knowledge and discipline have a high rate of achieving their financial goals. For example, due to the compounding factor, a person saving and investing from the age of 25 years is able to enjoy a higher pension return during their retirement life compared to those who start their plans later.

In conclusion, although few individuals state that financial goals are achieved through hard work as it will generate more income, I am an adamant supporter of the view that financial freedom comes with measures such as planning and budgeting.