Some people think that high salary is important when choosing a company to work for, while others think that good working atmosphere is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

while switching a job, many people come to the same crossroads where they have difficulty choosing the right job for them. Some people give utmost priority to they pay while other's think that one should consider the working culture of the company. This essay will explain why it is crucial to consider the working environment, not just money.

To begin with, choosing a job that pays well certainly is important. after all, money is an important factor that determines the lifestyle of a person. If one wants to buy expensive cars and live in a lavish house, they obviously need a lot of money. In that case, it makes all sense to go for a job that pays a high salary. Not only that, the costs of health care and child education is also growing rapidly. considering all these expenses, one definitely should give importance to the remuneration when choosing a job.

that being said, excess money does not necessarily make people happy. A study published in Time magazine found that it is the work-life balance and the working culture that determines a person's happiness, not the pay. though money is useful to pay bills and to meet the needs, after meeting those basic needs, it plays little role in making people happy. Moreover, a person spends a significant amount of their day at the workplace. Thus, it is vital to choose a company that provides a healthy working environment and that makes you feel like home.

In conclusion, though a lot of money is needed to have an extravagant lifestyle, it plays little role in someone's happiness. Hence, in my opinion, one should choose a good working environment that gives enough importance to work-life balance instead of choosing a job solely for money.