Some people think that individuals are becoming more dependent on each other in modern society, while others believe that individuals are becoming more independent of each other. Discuss both views and give

There are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that people are depending on others while other emphasizes that individuals are becoming self-dependent in their lives. However, I believe that nowadays modern lifestyle has forced us to be more independent than people were in the past.

There are two prominent reasons why it could argued that we are dependent on each other shoulders. First and foremost is that life has become more complex and difficult due to heavy competition in every aspect of sector around the world. For example, young adults tend to rely on their parents for buying a house as property rises have been increasing day-by-day and without them it would be an impossible to pay a deposit and mortgage the property. Secondly, many working professionals are staying busy and working extra hours in their company due to heavy competition in the market as everyone desire a better quality of lifestyle. This means, both parents are working full-time and they depend the support of grandparents to babysit their child as well as look after the homes.

On the other hand, I would concur myself in the opinion of individuals leading an independent lifestyle nowadays due to several number of reasons. Chiefly, families are becoming smaller and getting dispersed which means people cannot count on relatives as much as they used to do in the past. Besides, we have more freedom while living far away from our home towns. To cite an example, many students travelling abroad for getting a better tertiary education from top-tier colleges instead of going to the local universities. Because, top-tier colleges will make a brighter and promising future of their lives. Consequently, an individual becomes an independent as they learn to live alone. Another factor is that in advancements of technology allowed us to work remotely and alone from anywhere around the world.

In conclusion, while there are some reasons to believe that people now depend on each other more, my own viewpoint is enough to determine that several number of people are living a self-dependent lifestyles in this modern world.