Some people think that it is important to have a single language as an international official language. Others think that it will make it difficult to identify countries and would cause a loss of culture.

What are your opinions on this?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Certain individuals have an opinion that it is mandatory to have worldwide common language for communication, whereas, others believe that it will lead to countries to lose their culture and identity. In my opinion, I do believe that countries ought to have a common language used for communication between people as this would make easy for sharing experience and opinion and to build strong relations with other countries .

Many people agree that countries should not choose a single language as a means of communication because it would lead to the loss of cultural identity as local languages of nations will die out. People will give more importance in learning the worldwide accepted global language and will not be interested in acquiring the knowledge of their own mother tongue. However, having a common language will make it easier for people to share their views and thoughts among people easily without the need of any translators. To elucidate, India is a land of innumerable cultures and languages, the common language used for communication in English.

Moreover, the world is becoming increasing globalised. Countries are interdependent on each other for technology, medicines, and trade. Thus, having a common language will make business much easier. People will be able to communicate trade regulations and business policies without misjudgement. Furthermore, by learning global language will open up new career prospects for people and thus will contribute in developing a successful professional life. To exemplify, English is a globally accepted language used in giant multi-national organizations and commerce business.

To conclude, I vehemently agree that having a worldwide common language for communication will not only help people to transit their perceptions and thinking easily but will also boost the business and economy of nations.