Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles.Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.•You should write at least 250 words.•Y

It is a well-established fact that every human being needs some relaxing time and it completely depends on individuals how they would like to spend their leisure time. Few might argue that reading and solving puzzles could be the best way and others suggest that resting on the couch or watching movies can ease out the pressure from work. In my opinion, personal leisure time should be spending on doing some valuable activities, which is entertaining and yet relaxing.

Solving puzzles might help to expand both memory and brain strength of any person and it might assist in achieving new heights in one's career. Reading has been one of the favorite pursuits for humans and it will help to bring out the creative mindset. Despite the fact that mental activities could help to improve the strength of the brain, the brain is still functioning at lower capacity, which might be an indirect work pressure.

On the flip side, resting the mind with other activities such as watching movies, browsing the internet or having a good sleep could refresh our brains and it will have an imperative impact on our performance. This kind of leisure time could also provide us the flexibility to spend more time with either family or beloved ones. This is essential in our fast-paced and materialistic lifestyles.

Form my personal thesis reading and doing puzzles might help to relax and at the same time, it increases the workload on our brains. This could be avoided with other activities such as movies or by doing nothing. In my opinion, doing nothing has the edge over mental activities in dealing with stress management.