Some people think competitive sport is important for a child s education Others think it has negative effects on children Discuss both views and give your opinion

Of late, competitive games have been playing a vital role in developing pupil’s cognitive development. While many experts are claiming that it assists children in many ways, few people are arguing that it would have adverse effects on child capabilities. In my opinion, such pursuits would help adolescents to strengthen their both physical and mental characteristics.

To embark upon, by participating in competitions kids able to learn how to be more challenging with the others at a very young age. In other words, the participation of children in international sporting events enables them to think quickly to make crucial decisions in a short span of time. As a result of this, it not only benefits them in learning new skills but also adds a whole new dimension in creating a successful career. On top of this, these kinds of activities could provide a sophisticated platform for youngsters to enhance their fitness levels.

Shifting towards the second school of thought, there are myriad things to support their argument. Firstly, either loosing against the counterparts or being defeated in front of the crowd might have an adverse effect on their confidence levels. Secondly, more practice might be leading more injuries and it could be a hurdle for their sporting career. Thus, because of all the above-stated points, the majority of the students tend to skip their sporting activities at the early stages of life.

To conclude, though competitive sports has minimal negative effects, it is highly beneficial for them to enhance their abilities such as decision making, a new path to the career progressiveness as well as improving body stamina.