Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With the advent of technology, our world has been modernized; hence, many concepts have been exposed to changes. Many people assert that this trend has forced people to rely on each other. On the contrast, some others opine that the public has pivoted toward independence. This essay seeks to investigate both mentioned viewpoint, followed by my own perception.

On the one hand, the former group state a plethora of indisputable points to justify their perspective. First and foremost, they say people are able to inculcate themselves on their own. To elaborate, the development of internet and educational websites has rendered the conventional edification completely obsolete; therefore, their dependence on teachers is less significant than before. Moreover, modern services such as email eliminate people reliance on postal service and many employees from sorters to postmen because the process is now automated. Last but not least, psychological dependency has decreased among people. To illustrate, these days, due to the mundane mechanical life, people have the tendency to distance themselves from loved ones and have a less emotional attachment to family and loved ones.

On the other hand, there are manifold reasons that the latter group enlist to demonstrate their view. Firstly, the social media and modern inventions such as mobile phones push people to be in touch more often. People have the ability to talk to each other and be informed about others from longer distances. Therefore, because of the availability of these, people tend to be more socially dependent on each other than before. Furthermore, these developments force the masses to depend on the specialty of others. For instance, people need mechanics to repair their cars or engineers to repair their computer.

To recapitulate, on the basis of the aforementioned irrefutable arguments from both sides, I believe while we are more independent in some aspects such as online teaching and communication services, we more depend on professionals who are specialized in modern fields.