Some people think that more money should be spent on protecting endangered species while others think that it is awaste of valuable money. What is your opinion?

I am of the opinion that we should whatever we can to protect the endangered species. This is requried to maintain the food and biological life-cycle.

I believe that the species that are close to extinction will further disturb the food chain once they are completely gone. That is, if we remove one animal from a food chain the count of other animals will increase. For example, let's say if snakes become extinct one day, then the population of rats will rise as snakes eat rats. This outnumbering of rats will lead to increase in contamination of food kept to be consumed by humans.

Additionally, to prevent such contamination the humans will start using very strong pesticides to keep the rats away. Such use of pesticides will risk the lives of humans since they will be consuming pesticide preserved food and grains.

Moreover, for meat eating human population if fish or chicken are close to extinction, then their unavailability will result in dependency on other sources of meat. This will lead to an increase in production of other alternative of meat. In some cases, such food type could only be produced using an unnatural or synthetic way. The synthetic food will not have ingredients that are required for a healthy body and are only present in the natural sources available in the form of fish or chicken.

Lastly, God has created nature in a calculative manner to maintain the balance of life. For every species, be it man or animals it's existence on earth is for a purpose. To maintain the sanctity and equilibrium, we have to preserve and nurture every species on earth, present in any form of life.