Some people think that new technologies benefits the life of workers whereas some deny the statement.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Technological advancements have certainly impacted every aspect of our lives. To which, it is believed by some people that it has uplifted the quality of life of employees while others argue that it has more detrimental effect on life as whole. In my opinion, although technology has some limitations, it has played a huge role in making workers life easy and more comfortable.

To Begin with, people are not bounded to go to office for work anymore; they can continue their work from virtually anywhere, which was impossible in the past. For example, work emails can be checked on the smartphones to stay updated about the progress at office. Moreover, technology has revolutionized the safety standards at work, which used to be very pathetic and had caused numerous casualties and deaths, by installation cutting-edge sensors, such fire alarm, to prevent any accident. In short, technology has made work environment more flexible and safe.

However, some organizations misuse the concept of work-from-home to slog their employees 24*7 to meet unachievable goals; as a result people continue to work beyond business hours. In other words, people are made slave to their work, they leave the office but they never leave the work, which is dangerous to health in the long run. For instance, IT employees in India work for 80 hours a week either from home or office. Continuous sitting in front of computers can have deteriorating impact on health, ignorance to which can have serious consequences in the long run. So advance devices have blurred out the balance between life and work.

In Conclusion, extensive usage of technology for nonstop working has negative impact but it cannot outweigh its wide applications if it is used more sensibly. Thus, people have to create clear boundaries between their work and life to make technology more effective.