Some people think that not only should professional sports and cultural enterprises be sponsored by the government but also that amateur adult and children groups should get funding. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

A growing number of people think that government should not only fund professional sports and cultural societies but also the societies where adults and children are learning the sports.I completely agree with this as it will help the children explore their talents and adults to improve their talent.

There are large number of talented individuals in India who are unable to reach the desired heights in the sport o cultural events due to lack financial support. They lack money to pay to the coaches and cannot afford the required equipments to practice the skill. If the right training with the proper coaches and equipments is provided to such individuals then they can represent the country at various international games and make the country proud by winning the medals. So,the government should also provide necessary fund to the amateur and learning groups so that the talented adults can improve their skills and represent the nations at the national and international level.

The other reason is that the children can also explore various sports and decide which sport they are good at and can pursue further. The government funding also encourage the parents to allow their child/children to pursue sports along with academics. These children could also become the future of the nation and represent the country from the very young age at various international platforms.

In conclusion, Government funding of amateur adults and children societies help the talented individuals lacking financial sport to improve and grow their skills.