Some people think that people who do physical work should be paid on par with the people who have high level degree. DO you agree or disagree.

It is often argued that corporations should pay the same remuneration to labors and those who hold professional degrees. This essay disagrees with this view and believes that such a trend will result in companies' negative growth and make people reluctant to study.

The primary reason why I disagree with this opinion is that if employees of all levels are compensated equally, organizations will end up paying more salary and in turn reduce their profit margin. This will happen because a company mostly has around 80% of workers and if every employee’s pay is increased, the company’s cost will have a tremendous increase and will reduce their profits. For instance, the company where I work has 2500 employees and from them, high level positions are only around 150. Hence, if they increase the pay of every employee, there won't be anything left for the company to earn.

Secondly, if such a trend prevails, youngsters will feel that it is useless to complete higher education as one can earn enough doing menial jobs. Those how are highly qualified are the ones who wanted to live a life with a better earning job. There this scenario will completely change if employees start paying everyone the same salary. For instance, my friend Manish is completing his P.H.D in science because he wants a high paying job and help his family become economically sound. If he had a choice to earn the same salary without his education, he would not have enrolled for a doctorate.

In conclusion, paying the same salary to employees of all categories is not a viable option as it can lead to demotivation to study and result in a decline in the growth of corporates.