Some people think that schools should select students according to their academic abilities, while others believe that it is better to have students with different abilities studying together.

Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

Educational institutions are the places where students from different background study together. However, it is undeniable that children form a group based on their similar interests, abilities ,liking and background. While some people believe that it is really significant to make sure that children with different abilities and background should mingle with each other at school.While other believe that pupils with different abilities should be trained together. In this essay, I will discuss both these views and present my own opinion.

On one side, It has been necessary to ensure the communication among students with different abilities, it could be possible when they are taught together not separately. Further, this trend will ensure minimal bullying in schools. School is the place where children spent most of their time, they learn social etiquette's from there.If the foundation would be strong such as they are not treated differently based on their academic abilities, children would carry the same habit in future life as well which will be beneficial for them. However, if children are treated separately based on their abilities, this will generate a sense of superiority in them which could bring over-confidence and racism could also occur.

On the other side, it is also a wise decision to teach children separately based on their abilities. It would be easy for school administration to arrange the course material for different classes also teachers could easily manage a class of pupils having similar learning ability. Also it would truly help children to learn and practice things which is within their limits. In case of combined classes for different abilities students, some students could gain more knowledge while others would not be able to understand the basic concept so teaching student based on their abilities is also a nice idea.

In my opinion, student goes to school for learning, it is more beneficial, if student learn in an environment, where he do not find himself different from others. So educating pupils based on their academic ability is good for young learners as I believe they will learn quickly and easily by this way. In a results of survey conducted by Harvard University in 2010, it wa observed that schools with grouping system gave better results than schools where students are educated together regardless of their academic abilities.

To conclude, Schools and other educational institutes hold a great responsibilities for the growth of children. while education all students together irrespective of their ability level is beneficial in the sense of social-factor, low-bullying but In my opinion, grouping pupils according to their academic ability has more benefits such as easy management, quick learning.