Some people think that there are things individuals can do to help prevent global climate change. Others believe that actions of individuals are wasteful and irrelevant and it is only government and large businesses that can make a difference. Discuss bot

Indubitably, the environmental degradation rates have witnessed an unprecedented hike since few decades. Few proponents argue that common personages can lend their helping hand in mitigating environment deterioration; while, other opponents condemn this and bolster that regimes and business enterprises solely can tackle this. My views regarding the aforementioned and conflicting views will be enunciated in forthcoming paragraphs along with my plausible opinion.

Ostensibly, the small initiatives taken right from the grass root level can prove to be fruitful ones. First and foremost, dwellers must use the public transit system, which will lower down the emissions. Apart from this, the concept of car pooling and using bicycles for shorter distances must be brought into action. Furthermore, the consumerism and throw away culture has gained greater momentum in this neoteric epoch, which needs to be addressed at the soonest. Adding details to this, the dependence on industries must be alleviated, implement the ideology of 3-R, and practise afforestation.

Contrarily, the legislative bodies and giant companies, being financially prosperous and equipped with wide array of rights, can bring global change with greater ease and efficiency. In regards to government, they can enact and implement stringent laws to revitalise the environment. To cite an epitome- 192 countries across the globe were able to cut-off the carbon emissions due to certain rules laid during international treaty named as Kyoto Protocol held in 1997, Japan. Besides this, the companies must curtail their disposal into water bodies by installing water treatment plants, air filters in the factories.

In my perspective, the individuals can curb such problem more effectively as their little deeds can suppress the environment degradation.

To conclude, cohesive efforts must be taken by individuals, government and business firms to make this Earth a heavenly place to live on. All these forces must go hand in hand.