Some people think that universities should not provide so much theoretical knowledge but give more practical training throughout their courses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by a significant number of individuals that the university curriculum should not include academic subjects instead focus on practical learnings during the complete course. I completely agree with this approach and believe that practical knowledge is more easy to understand and their demands in the professional world are high.

To begin with, colleges should pay more attention to practical training rather than paper studies because practical skills are necessary to acquire jobs in the market. Training is essential in a professional field as compared with grades, as these skills are required in daily duties at the workplace. For instance, many industries spend billions of dollar on newly appointed staff to guide them professional skills which are must in their work schedule. Therefore taking such training at college duration can boost the career of a learner.

Similarly, practical training is easy to understand as compared with theoretical books and help every child to understand the logic behind subjects. Workshops and training are inevitable effective tools of learning, therefore universities must incorporate more practical training instead of the theory part. A survey conducted by the education department has revealed that students taking part in projects help them to understand their subjects easily and makes them more confident to work on a professional scale.

On the other hand, reading theoretical subjects require more patience and concentration in studies, which many students fail to comply and lose the opportunity to learn, therefore incorporating more practical studies can improve the ways of acquiring knowledge in the university education system.

To conclude, I agree because hands-on training makes studies easier and the requirement of these skills in the professional world is evident. It is to believe that in future, the education system will have less theoretical studies and more or completely replaced with a practical education.