Some people think that when recruiting, companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently while others considered they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions.Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Hiring new workers is an arguably the most contentious issue these days, as people have split into two groups, some of them think that any firm should hire those staff who can work independently without direct instructions by their employers, while others believe workers should be selected to work in a team. This essay aims to discuss both views in further detail before coming to a conclusion.

To begin with, there is no doubt that some certain rules might limit independent workers to perform their job properly as well as it might affect on the final results. For instance, a plethora of artists in various companies prefer to work alone in terms of not be distracted by their colleagues, or even the fixed company working hours. Since they might spend too much hours to finalize their assignments. In fact, they considered the company as their own one. Therefore, they work very hard to ensure high quality and eventually impressive revenue for their organizations.

On the flip side, it's irrefutable that most of the advanced companies nowadays are relying on team collaboration. Thus, they tend to select candidates based on their synergistic and communication skills. To illustrate, plenty of firms have set some goals and objectives which are largely impossible to be achieved in short time by a solo performance. Therefore, they distribute various tasks among employees according to their specialities. As a result of such systematic performance, company most likely will reach to their expectation or might exceed it. Finally clear and united instruction will make a justice environment in the company. To elaborate, all workers, regardless of their positions might fairly treated based on the company standards.

To sum up, although working as a solo might be in some particular circumstances good for companies to ensure high quality of provided services, I wholeheartedly believe that collaboration is the key of any success, therefore I agree to hire people to work in a team.