Some people like to travel outside their country. Others would rather

travel to tourist spots in their own country first, before travelling

abroad. Which do you prefer to do and why? Include specific details

and examples to support your choice.

With the increase in the means of transportation, people like to explore more places in their vacations or leisure times. Some people like international trips whereas other like to visit the attractions within their own country before going to a place in another nation. Even, I would agree with the later preference of initial travelling within own country before going abroad. In this essay, I would discuss my viewpoints with relevant facts and examples that will justify my selection.

There could be many reasons to go to different locations in my own land before travelling to other realm. First and foremost, the main cause of this is to gain a prior experience of travelling within the own comfort zone. In continuation to this notion, it is easy to communicate with people of a similar culture and it is comparatively easier to make arrangements of a trip within own country. Subsequently, it would be easier to get a help in case of an emergency by interacting in a regional language. For example, on a trip to Berlin, if a tourist is stuck at some-place surrounded by local people who can speak the only German language. In these cases, a native speaker can get help very easily. The tips during local would help a lot while travelling outside a country.

Moreover, travelling within own country costs less because the domestic mode of transportation is cheaper than international flights and currency values of some countries are lesser than other countries like 1 Canadian dollar costs 50 Indian Rupees. According to a recent survey, only 25% of the Indian population has a passport because most of the people like to travel in their own country first.

To recapitulate, in my opinion, travelling within own country first would prove very beneficial for international trips. Local tours can give an experience of time and expense management which could be used in preparing long distance trips.