Obesity is a serious problem in many countries, especially in rich

countries. Discuss ways to solve the problem. Provide specific

reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the advent of urbanization and the rise in popularity of fast food, people pay very less attention to their basic needs like proper diet, especially in rich nations where citizens spend most of their time in respective working locations. This is leading toward serious health problems. Obesity is one such issue with which people of all generations are suffering in the present decade. In this essay, I will suggest a number of ways to regulate this epidemic.

Obesity can be controlled by following various good practices. First and foremost, an approach is the inclusion of a proper and healthy diet. A working person prefers to have packaged or junk foods. Although, such eating materials save a lot of cooking time, yet it leads to obesity as well. Therefore, a nutritious diet should be taken, and no meal should be skipped. Moreover, an individual should do regular exercise or physical activities. Because of technology, various tasks do not involve physical exertions, therefore every individual should perform the daily workout. The activities could be regular gym sessions, playing outdoor games or doing yoga. With regular wear and tear of muscles, obesity would be controlled to a much greater extent. Subsequently, a proper routine can help in staying fit. Having meals at the proper time would help in controlling the problems. For instance, researchers have already stated that the dinner should be taken two hours before sleep otherwise the chances to have fitness issues increases.

Furthermore, the government should educate their citizens to have nutritious supper and to do proper physical activities. For example, in India, the central government is promoting yoga by organising numerous campus across the National Capital Region in order to motivate civilians to stay fit.

To recapitulate, Obesity is a very serious problem and it needs to be controlled. The government should take appropriate measures to control this problem. Moreover, every individual should also follow a healthy routine to resolve this issue.