Some people use the Internet to search for solutions to their medical problems. Is it a positive or negative development? Give your own opinion and examples from your experience.

The birth of Internet has brought a revolution in the way humans lead their lives. The World Wide Web Servers now host millions of records related to the information about multiple areas of interest, including medicine. As a result, many individuals these days are referring to channels such as Youtube to find remedies for many health-related issues. For many reasons, this is a good development.

To elaborate, Internet acts as a virtual doctor in many instances. Often, people find it tough to afford a visit to the hospital, especially in places where insurance is mandatory. For instance, while having a health insurance is mandatory in the USA, many poor people does not have one. As a result, some of them try to find a solution by browsing in their smartphones or computers, by skipping a trip to doctor. Additionally, immediately after an accident or a hazard, this acts as a quick turnaround than the human rescuers. In other words, many first-aid tricks can be found on the internet in a single click.

However, there are some constraints that limits the ability of these devices; availability of electricity is one of them. Moreover, suggestions acquired from certain websites may not be accurate enough and may sometimes lead to undesired consequences which could deteriorate the health further. Owing to the fact that certain symptoms can only be identified perfectly by a real doctor, the search results on google cannot be trusted each time.

In essence, although the human interaction is ever irreplaceable, internet can fulfill the needs of many patients considering their financial situation and time available. So, I think people need to act as per the seriousness of the injury or disease.