SOME THINK THAT CLIMATE CHANGE REFORMS WILL NEGATIVELY AFFECT BUSINESS. OTHERS FEEL THEY ARE AN OPPORTUNITY FOR BUSINESSES.

DISCUSS BOTH SIDES AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION

The majority of the masses believe that the changes taken in policies of climate change will adversely impact business. However, opponents argue that these alterations will open new perspectives for entrepreneurs. In my opinion, these climate change reforms may bring positive outcomes in climate preservation and advancement in green energies.

To begin with, the new environmental policies would open new opportunities for enterprises to explore renewable energy. When numerous corporations invest in green energy research and development, then this investment may help them to thrive in the future market and save the environment from further degradation. For example, Tesla is the third largest company in the world which mainly focuses on green energy and earning high profits by selling electronic cars as compared to the other fuel enabled vehicles. These amendments in environmental laws would bring economic prosperity and promote sustainable development on a global level.

On the contrary, the climate change reforms have put some restrictions on the production and distribution of economic goods and services to slow down further environmental exploitation. As a result, the ongoing existing businesses are incurring huge losses with the alteration and control on the industries. For instance, preventive measures have been taken under a new environmental framework to curb the pollution that the core industries have to stop their production at night or change the location of plants from cities to remote areas.

Nevertheless, these new era of environmental laws could be highly effective to preserve the environment from the exploitation of corporations and bring noticeable innovations in the renewable energy sector.

To sum up, the laws favouring the environment may affect the usual commerce and the growth of business. Although, its urgent need to change the previous laws to save the environment and put a stop on economic distress.